Day 6: The necessity of a break

You may notice that this post is actually appearing on day seven and that there is no substantive day six post. That is because I quite literally spent a good fifteen minutes crying about just how awful things are. I also had the thought that I truly and deeply hate anyone who voted for Donald Trump.

But then I reminded myself that I’m not a person who hates. I’m not Donald Trump. I’m not members of the Grand Oppressive Party. I care about people. I do not hate. So I decided to step back and enjoy elements of life. I watched a favorite show. I spent time with my son. I needed that moment. I encourage everyone to take one periodically because the next four years are going to be hell.

Leave a Reply

